About Your Union

Quick Links

Occasionally, doing the right thing is not only simple, but easy. Like joining your union!

Looking for a copy of the contract? No, probably not. But just in case, it’s available right here.

If you need a blank grievance form, click this button. Don’t forget to contact us for support!

About Your Union

AFSCME Local 1674 is our union at Howard Center, and our union is how we ensure workers and clients receive the respect, dignity, and fair treatment we deserve.

When we stand together, we can build client-centered and democratic workplaces and deliver the highest quality of care.

We hold general meetings via Zoom, on the first Wednesday of every month, from 5:30–7:00PM. Link details are sent out in an email a day or two in advance.

Union, NLRB to agency management: Please follow the law